School Calendar 2019 – 2020 YEAR

 

Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day/No School

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Staff Workshop Day/No School

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Staff Workshop Day/No School

Thursday, September 5, 2019 Parent Conferences/No school

Friday, September 6, 2019 Parent Conferences/No school

Monday, September 9 First Day of School

Monday, September 30, 2019 Rosh Hashanah/No school

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur/No school

Monday, October 14, 2019 Fall Holiday/No school

Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 23- Friday, January 3, 2020 Half & Extended Day Winter Break** School begins for Half & Extended Day students on Jan. 6

Tuesday, December 24 – Wednesday, January 1 WINTER BREAK/School closed. School resumes for Full Day students on Jan. 2

Monday, January 20, 2020 MLK Day/No school

Friday, February 14 Parent Conferences/No School*

Monday, February 17, 2020 Presidents Day/No School

Friday, March 6 Professional Development/No School

Monday, April 6- Friday, April 17, 2020 Half & Extended Day Session Spring Break**

Thursday, April 9, 2020 Spring Holiday/No School

Friday, April 10, 2020 Spring Holiday/No School

Monday, April 13, 2020 Spring Holiday/No School

Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day (observed)/No School

Friday, June 5 Parent Conferences/No school*

Wednesday, June 17 Last Day of School

Thursday, June 18, 2020 Year-End Holiday

Friday, June 19, 2020 Year-End Holiday

Monday, June 22 Summer Session Begins

Friday, July 3 Independence Day (observed)/No Camp

Friday, August 28 Summer Session Ends

*Child Care will be provided during parents’ scheduled conference time

**Half Day and Extended Day families may make arrangements for children to attend during these breaks